About Digital Penang

We located at a historical Building, Wisma Yeap Chor Ee.

We Digitalise Penang

Digital Penang is a government-linked company owned by the State of Penang, which began operations in April 2020 to accelerate efforts to capture opportunities in the digital economy and promote a digitally engaged society.

To bring to life the Penang2030 vision of a family-focused, green and Smart State, the journey of transformation will focus on driving digital adoption amongst the community, more data-driven governance, a diverse talent pool for entrepreneurship and investment, and a resilient digital infrastructure to sustain a liveable environment.


“Digital Penang is established to enable and orchestrate our digital strategy to capture opportunities in the new economy and upgrade liveability.”

YAB Tuan Chow Kon Yeow,

Chief Minister of Penang and

Chairman of Digital Penang.

Board of Directors

YAB Chow Kon Yeow

Chief Minister of Penang

YB Dato’ Haji Rosli Bin Isa

State Secretary of Penang

YB Zairil Khir Johari

Vice Chairman & Exco of Infrastructure, Transport And Digital

YB Rashidi bin Zinol

Exco Of Trade, Entrepreneurial And Rural Development

YB Dato' Zabidah binti Safar

State Financial Officer Of Penang

YB Gooi Hsiao-Leung

ADUN Bukit Tengah

Datin Bharathi A/P Suppiah

General Manager of Chief Minister Incorporated (CMI)

Dato' Ooi Kee Beng

Executive Director of Penang Institute

Dato' Tang Ching Siang

Director of PDC Telecommunications Service Sdn Bhd and Former VP/Managing Director

Dato' Ng Wan Peng

Independent Director of Public Companies

Thillai Raj A/L T. Ramanathan​

Chief Technology Officer, Brickfields Education Group

Dr. Iza Fazlan bin Mohd Nor

Independent Director of Public Companies

Our Team

Ts. Ng Kwang Ming

CEO of Digital Penang

Ecosystem Development

Lim Chong Seng

Director, Ecosystem Development

Noor Hanis

Senior Executive, Ecosystem Development

Mohamad Aizat

Senior Executive, Ecosystem Development

Ng Yu Jin

Executive, Ecosystem  Development

Amni Nasuha

Executive, Ecosystem  Development

SME & Community Development

Khooi Chu Boon

Director, SME & Community Development

Mohamad Aizat

Manager, SME & Community Development


Senior Executive, Digital Transformation

Muhammad Hafiz

Executive, Digital Transformation

Azri Zakuan

Executive, Digital Transformation

Technology Solution & Infrastructure

Ts. Mohamad Zakaria

Director, Technology

Cerise Leong

Senior Executive, UI/UX Designer

Eugene Tan

Executive, Full Stack Developer

Tiviyaa Darsyini

Data Analyst Engineer, Technology Solution

Marketing & Industry Development

Satnam Kaur

Acting Manager, Marketing & Industry Development

Eric Thoo

Senior Executive, Marketing


Satnam Kaur

Director, Operations

Nur Farahana

Assistant Manager, Accounts

Iska Ahmad

Senior Executive, HR & Executive Assistant (EA)

Nurul Amira

Executive, Accounts

Muhammad Iqkmal

Executive, Operations